Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Houlihan

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tom Houlihan

5 out of 5 (159 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Zachary LaHood

Zachary LaHood

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"have been with Tom for several years, ever since moving back to the metro Atlanta area. Tom was the first to reach out to me to proactively educate me on the in’s and out’s of Atlanta’s insurance market. And Tom has proactively kept in contact with me ever since, checking in to see if I have any changes in my family’s needs (new home, new cars, new family members to consider) and offering creative, detailed advice on how different coverages could be used to protect my family’s best interests. His proactive and thoughtful approach to ensuring we have a direct line of contact to him personally, and to the insurance coverages available to us are what has kept us happily working with Tom for many years. Whenever we’ve had questions or requests, Tom’s team has been extremely quick to come back with detailed answers, over and above expectations. I’ve worked with many State Farm representatives in my life, and Tom and his team are by far the best I’ve had the pleasure of working with in supporting my family’s needs."
Profile photo of Justin Seamands

Justin Seamands

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 20 years and have had to file a handfull of claims and have never had an issue with coverage and the customer service I receive from Tom Houlihan and state farm as a whole is far better than any other I will continue using them"
Profile photo of Armando Altamar

Armando Altamar

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"By Far the best experience with an Insurance Agent, not only Tom and his team provided very competitive prices for my auto and Home insurance, but they went above an beyond to answer all my questions and follow with me constantly on some issues I faced, as a person and a professional I don't hesitate to recommend Tom Houlihan as your insurance Agent, you will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Dee Martell

Dee Martell

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough amazing things about my experience with this State Farm staff. Everyone from beginning to end made it their mission to give me the best car insurance rates, and moreover the highest quality with respect to customer service. I would highly recommend them to any and everyone!!!"
Profile photo of Tony VanValkenburg

Tony VanValkenburg

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people are simply the best! No reason to go anywhere else!"
Profile photo of kingjnx

kingjnx

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom has been so friendly and kind. He is very helpful for all insurance needs auto home life insurance. If you're looking for an agent in Georgia call or stop by Tom Houlihan's State Farm Insurance agency."
Profile photo of Sebastian Armellini

Sebastian Armellini

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with this agency 👌"
Profile photo of Blake Poole

Blake Poole

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with State Farm. They staff here are very knowledgeable, helpful, kind and very quick with their customer service. I would definitely recommend this company!"
Profile photo of Christy Sanders

Christy Sanders

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"He was very thorough about my policies and if I had questions. He was able to answer my questions and give options. He also asked about my soon to be driver and what she needs to get discounts."
Profile photo of James Howell

James Howell

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is a fantastic agent at this State Farm location, and has a great team working with him. I had auto insurance, homeowners, and even a renter's policy for a time. Always responsive and proactive with customers. Never had a problem getting policy information."
Profile photo of Christina Klimenko

Christina Klimenko

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Houlihan and the staff at his office have always been very personable, professional, informative, and helpful with all of my insurance needs since 2007 when I moved to the area. I am always grateful for the kind and quick attention that they provide to any claims or policy changes that I may need. They have been hassle free every single time - which goes a long way with me."
Profile photo of David Buechner

David Buechner

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"These folks are on their A Game everyday. Fast and friendly service every time."
Profile photo of Kurt Burmood

Kurt Burmood

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 30 years and have been with Tom Houlihan for almost half of them. Excellent service and professionalism. Tom is very personable and makes himself available anytime. Highly recommend his agency!"
Profile photo of H Jones

H Jones

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best insurance company, and the people at the Tom Houlihan - State Farm Insurance Agency are even better providing related services. I have used Tom Houlihan for my insurance needs for many, many years, and I have never been disappointed a single time. Consistency is the heart of quality customer service."
Profile photo of Hilly Blondheim

Hilly Blondheim

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"A few weeks ago I had one of the scariest things happened to me in a car that’s ever happened to me in my 30+ years of driving. My 10 year old Jeep grand Cherokee at 75 miles an hour just turned off and I was coasting and trying to force the car off to the side of the road. I was stuck in the middle of nowhere North Carolina. A little bit shaken, the first call I made was to Tom Houlihan and he stayed on the phone with me WHOLE time and did not get off the phone until he new I was safe and the situation was resolved. I cannot tell you how I appreciated that kind of service and loyalty from an insurance agent. Tom and his team are the kind of people who you sign up with and never leave. What other insurance agent have you had that has done that or would do that for you? I would highly recommend you pick up the phone and call Tom and his team to see how they can help, and become apart of, your family."
Profile photo of Benjamin Evans

Benjamin Evans

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Tom Houlihan forever and they have always been competitive with other companies as far as pricing. Where they really shine is their customer service. Outstanding and fast !! Highly recommend for any insurance needs. I have my home/vehicles and a new boat insured through this State Farm office....."
Profile photo of Richsrd Gaggstatter

Richsrd Gaggstatter

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time a situation comes up, my agent Tom Houlihan has always been there to address or tell me what I need to do. I have been with his agency and if anyone is looking for an insurance agent that will take care of them and their situation I highly recommend Tom. I have been with his agency for 30 years and I plan to stay with him for many more years. Not only has he taken care of my needs, he has taken care of my entire family’s need. Tom is most professional and knowledgeable person I have dealt with in the insurance arena. His staff is also outstanding."
Profile photo of Creighton Deasy

Creighton Deasy

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I trust Tom Houlihan with our company's vehicles and so should you. Not only is the insurance better that what we had before, it was cheaper."
Profile photo of Don Edmiston

Don Edmiston

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is a wonderful agent, spending all the time I needed to thoroughly understand my needs and explain my plans."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Church

Elizabeth Church

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his office were wonderful. They saved us money and made the entire process easy and simple. Followed up with us and gave great customer service. Best experience I have had with insurance agency in over 20 years."
Profile photo of Jeanettee Snider

Jeanettee Snider

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of the above !!! He has made our family feel welcomed here in Georgia . Thank you and your staff for taking the time with our needs. Jim and Jeanettee Snider"
Profile photo of Michael Bruckner

Michael Bruckner

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his team are professional, capable and deliver service at a great value. Have been a customer for years and appreciate the personal service they deliver!"
Profile photo of Karen Hodges

Karen Hodges

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom has been my State Farm Agent since we moved to Georgia 15 years ago. He and his office staff are wonderful. Always checking to see if all or needs are taken care of, prompt responses to all questions. They go out of their way to get you the best deals possible. I highly recommend Tom to anyone who has insurance needs."
Profile photo of Andrew Sumpter

Andrew Sumpter

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom Houlihan was recommended to me by a close friend. Tom was very responsive and allowed us to switch very quickly to State Farm. His office has stayed in close contact with us throughout the transition."
Profile photo of Sharon Williams

Sharon Williams

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was a pleasure to work!"