Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Houlihan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Houlihan

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (173 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

heriberto argueta

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amy Perlman thank you for the great job You did handling my policy for trying to look after my Family and me with the coverage that will keep me protected and for having the patience to explain everything thank you so much"

Victoria

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"AMY IS AMAZING!! She made my entire year with just one phone call! She went above and beyond to assist me with any questions I had! I was being charged hundreds a month with Progressive and once again it went up for no reason, it was the last straw! State Farm feels like family and it was so nice chatting with them, Monica was super sweet as well! I can't thank you guys enough, I was really getting sad with my old insurance company! IT FEELS LIKE MY BIRTHDAY WITH THE AMOUNT I'M NOW SAVING! Thank you guys for everything you do! 💙"

Phillip Kelley

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great expertise! Really cares about individual customers:) Highly recommend!"

Kim Austin

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience working with this State Farm office. Amy was awesome in getting my youthful driver added to our policy, at almost half the price of our previous insurer's! Their customer service support, Monica, followed up to make sure that we had received everything we needed and answered any questions I had. Highly recommend!"

Laura Diego

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is very responsive and helps me with any requests I may have, especially with a recent closing on my new home."

Jordan Kindermann

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a first time car buyer, the team was incredibly helpful and patient while explaining the intricacies of car insurance to someone without much previous knowledge. I would definitely recommend Tom and his team!"

Debbie Clark

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just spoke to the actual Owner of State Farm Office.🥰. I have been a State Farm customer for over twenty years. I have NEVER received this type of personal attention in my entire years. It all started with Amy an Agent in this office. She went over and above to get my auto and rental transferred. She called me endless of times to insure everything was on track. She ALWAYS provided pros and cons in every situation. Who would've thought the Owner Tom Houlihan would reach out to me? Not only did he take time out of his busy schedule to call me. He share more valuable information. I truly feel like this office care about my well-being. If you want any/all your questions answered and personalized touch please call this office today"

Jacqueline Mack

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is always nice to have agents who care. Stephanie was awesome and took great care of us. May everyone see the exceptional care Tom and his agents extended to us. I feel like I am at home with Tom and his wonderful agents. Thank you"

Jennice McKillop

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff are the best people to have on my side. For more than 15 years he's provided insurance services to me and my family. They are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and always available. Tom has all my insurance business and yet doesnt take me for granted. He's earned my trust."

Audrey

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with this agency has been an awesome experience. The customer service is a cut above the rest. Recent times has resulted to broken customer relations and service chains. I'm sold, this is my forever agency."

Darien Kilpatrick

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has trusted Tom Houlihan for a decade plus & he has gone above and beyond to help us when we needed it. I would highly recommend Tom and his team for your insurance needs."

Paul Zuniga

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy application processes with a great team that’s always willing to help you out!"

Craig Meek

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I walked in to the office as it very close to where I live. I could not be more satisfied by the service I received in arranging coverage on a house I purchased to info on changing my driver's license and vehicle tags Thank You, Craig L. Meek, R.Ph."

Living South

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy I switched from Traveler's (Brown&Brown) to State Farm for our home and auto policies. The customer service is far superior and we're saving money even though our coverage has increased! Win, win! I hate insurance, but Amy at State Farm was very patient and guided me through it all. I feel that everyone I've communicated with at this office is professional and personable. Very responsive! I didn't need to wait weeks to get answers like our prior agent's office. Amy worked diligently and quickly to get us what we needed at a great price! I feel that our cars and property/home are protected. Thank you!!!"

Colin Lacy

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom has helped me out so much during my time with State Farm ! I'm so glad he's my agent. I just had a meeting with him recently during which he went over all of my various insurance policies with me. He ended up making a few small tweaks to my account which saved me a decent amount of money. He answered all of my questions that I had for him and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He really is a great guy and has always helped me out when I've needed him. Thank you very much for all of your help, Tom. I really do appreciate it ! -Colin Lacy"

GHILHAINE MONTOYA

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with this office, especially with Stephanie Samson. I work with several clients in the entertainment business doing business management. Normally I work with entertainment insurance brokers since they understand the demanding needs of entertainers. She works directly with me since the client is normally not available, making the process of updating and changing insurance policies easy. She responds to my emails quickly and lets me know if there are an issue that arise. Although I handle the client's business, Tom and Stephanie both have a great relationship with my client as well, they have been working with them for years."

Doc Champagne

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"You’ll never know how good your insurance is until your family NEEDS it. That’s why we switched to Houlihan State Farm, because we know Tom will be there when our family needs help most. Tom patiently answered all our questions and he and Amy made sure we had the best coverage for our teen drivers. We thought our previous insurer was OK for 15 years, until they left us stranded after our first accident and we don’t want to go through that nightmare again. We called Tom and now can rest easy (or as easy as you can rest with teen drivers)!"

Zachary LaHood

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"have been with Tom for several years, ever since moving back to the metro Atlanta area. Tom was the first to reach out to me to proactively educate me on the in’s and out’s of Atlanta’s insurance market. And Tom has proactively kept in contact with me ever since, checking in to see if I have any changes in my family’s needs (new home, new cars, new family members to consider) and offering creative, detailed advice on how different coverages could be used to protect my family’s best interests. His proactive and thoughtful approach to ensuring we have a direct line of contact to him personally, and to the insurance coverages available to us are what has kept us happily working with Tom for many years. Whenever we’ve had questions or requests, Tom’s team has been extremely quick to come back with detailed answers, over and above expectations. I’ve worked with many State Farm representatives in my life, and Tom and his team are by far the best I’ve had the pleasure of working with in supporting my family’s needs."

Justin Seamands

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 20 years and have had to file a handfull of claims and have never had an issue with coverage and the customer service I receive from Tom Houlihan and state farm as a whole is far better than any other I will continue using them"

Armando Altamar

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"By Far the best experience with an Insurance Agent, not only Tom and his team provided very competitive prices for my auto and Home insurance, but they went above an beyond to answer all my questions and follow with me constantly on some issues I faced, as a person and a professional I don't hesitate to recommend Tom Houlihan as your insurance Agent, you will not be disappointed."